• 888-501-1272
  • Contact Us
  • Member Login / Join Page

Thanks, Mike, for the great music!!

Mike was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning when we were trying to plan the set list for our wedding. He was responsive, friendly, and professional throughout the entire process. We had no idea where to start with music and after speaking with him we felt more comfortable and direct in how to approach it. Our biggest fear was that no one would dance during our wedding since the music we like is not really dancing music, but we were SO surprised to see everyone on their feet and having a great time. Also, Mike was able to call in a favor with an emcee and have that as an additional service and support that made intros and time policing that much more structured. Thank you, Mike, for all of your help!!!!

Submitted by Carolyn Han & Scott Joseph on Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Do You Know MikeMusic?

Write A Review Now »

MikeMusic Most Recent Reviews


Mike music is top notch!

My husband and I began our wedding preparations knowing exactly what type of music we wanted, but the challenging task was to find a DJ that would be able to play our traditional Cameroonian music while considering our diverse guests. We met with Mike several times before the wedding and he gave us plenty of song suggestions for things that we didn’t even know we had to select. Mike and his crew were absolutely amazing! From his powerful voice, to the MC, everyone was great. The dance floor was packed ALL night and Mike had just the right amount of interaction. They played a great mix which brought almost everyone out to dance, from the older folks to the younger ones. The last hour was phenomenal and just what we were looking for. I will absolutely recommend Mike and his team to any bride and groom. They made our reception such an amazing time. All the guests I have spoken to continue to rave about the music and the MC. We really cannot thank them enough. Mike music is top notch!

Submitted by Carine & Julius on Wednesday, Aug 16, 2017

Colleen and Taka's wedding

Mike did a great job DJing our wedding. He had a nice voice!

Submitted by Taka Matsunaga on Monday, Aug 14, 2017

The Perfect DJ

Words cannot express just how perfect our wedding ceremony and reception were due to Mike's incredible talent, professionalism and variety of services. Mike arranged the live ceremony music, reception music, DJ, photo booth and special lighting for our big day. Each of those services and the vendors with whom he worked were the highest quality and professional. Throughout the entire experience Mike was professional, responsive and caring. He took the time to speak with us & learn our music tastes through phone calls & a very detailed survey. On the day of, all of my must-have songs were played and even some that I LOVE but forgot! There was even one point where he called me out to the floor and played my SONG! I LOVED it years ago & didn't even think to request but somehow he knew. Crazy. Needless to say, he read the crowd to a tee & played music that my very diverse crowd enjoyed. My family is STILL talking about the DJ a year later. Thank you so much for everything Mike! A+++++

Submitted by Arielle Hoo-aura on Sunday, Jun 18, 2017

The Music was a Guest

On an importance scale of 1-100 the music for my wedding was about 77,000. It was the one aspect of the planning that I was most concerned about. I wanted to ensure that we nailed the music, unequivocally. My concerns began to fall away within the first five minutes of my initial consultation with Mike. He was attentive, upbeat and very culturally aware. Our wedding was AMAZING and the music was superb. Mike is a musician and an artist, not someone who can just hit shuffle on a device. He curated the soundtrack to a day we will never forget. We are forever grateful. It is with the utmost respect and appreciation for his artistry that I recommend Mike for any event. Just Dance!!

Submitted by Arlene Cineas-yemofio on Wednesday, Apr 12, 2017

MikeMusic is Awesome!

We hired MikeMusic for our wedding in Bethany, Pennsylvania on October 9, 2016. From the initial contact, Mike personally reached out to us and won us over with his professionalism, warmth, humor, and his genuine interest in our special day. In the months leading up to our wedding day, we had several phone and video chats with Mike to go over our musical preferences, and we especially appreciated him creating a timeline of our musical selections; and that his MC was bilingual (able to interact with our mostly Haitian and American guests). Having Mike and his wife Victoria work on our wedding was such an awesome experience, and we are so glad that we chose you to be a part of our wedding day!

Submitted by Michelle & Daniel François on Wednesday, Feb 01, 2017

The Tessier Union 2016

First off, let me tell you how I wish I had more than 999 characters to write this review because the way I feel about Mike Music is far beyond just words. One thing that I can tell you about Mike is that our relationship kicked off as the general vendor to client relationship, however as we embarked on our wedding journey, Mike became my close friend; whom I adore and cherish as a brother. He's classy, funny, down-to-earth, smart, professional, and then some! Booking Mike for our wedding was a no brainer because of his unique style of play, and also because he and I (along with my wife) have the same taste of music! Whether it be hip-hop, reggae, kompa, salsa, merengue, soca, and much more, Mike is well versed in all of these genres and knows how to rock the crowd! He also has a a great setup, and treats your wedding day like it was his! If you don't hire this man for your wedding, or for any entertainment function, you're friggin' crazy!! He's the best in the business!!

Submitted by Fred And Daurisa Tessier on Monday, Jan 30, 2017

Best DJ ever!

Mike definitely exceeded my expectations! If you want your guests to have a great time and dance the night away, Mike is the right person for the job! He delivered like no other. His energy is contagious as well as his smile. He is super organized and professional. Everything was exceptional including the lightening and the custom white leather DJ booth and black monogram screens he brought that displayed a slideshow he created of me and my husband. Mike is very talented and it shows. In addition, Mike dressed the par and treated everyone with the upmost respect which I appreciated. He paid attention to detail and blew me away his song selections. Mike made my wedding a night to remember. My guests are still raving about the music. My husband and I were very pleased and will definitely use his services again! Thank you, Mike!

Submitted by Chevon Williams on Monday, Jan 30, 2017

BOOK MIKEMUSIC NOW

If you haven’t found a DJ for your event yet, BOOK MIKEMUSIC NOW. He truly cared about giving me exactly what I wanted for my event, and was super responsive to e-mails, attentive, and thoughtful. He wasn’t only my DJ but a friend. While trying to figure out details for my wedding day, Mike helped me as he was sorting out his own wedding. I trusted his judgement completely and he helped me make many musical choices for my night. And that was a great decision because his music made my wedding night amazing, and it was exactly what I had wanted. I wanted some oldies, like Britney and NYSYNC, he made it happen…my husband likes hip hop and R&B he made it happen..I love edm, he made it happen. Everything I had wanted and more, Mike provided and delivered. I’ve received so many compliments from guests that my wedding was the best they’ve been to in a while, and I give a lot of credit to Mike and his crew. THANK YOU!

Submitted by Yuhli Yen on Monday, Jan 30, 2017

BEST DJ EVER!

I remember finding Mike on Instagram and following him for a good 4-5 months before I decided to contact him. Once I did, he responded pretty quickly and from there he was already on the top of my list. Once we had our Skype consultation, it felt like we were talking with a friend. The instant connection we had with Mike made the decision to choose him for our wedding EASY. He was very professional and he informed us of everything we needed to know, he also comes with his own MC.. I mean, who does that? Mike does, and believe me you'll know why. Leave the DJ'ing to the DJ and the MC'ing to the MC. All I did was give Mike the genres of music we wanted and HANDS DOWN, our wedding was a BIG FETE (for all my Caribbean people, you know what I mean). His talent is absolutely amazing and you can tell that he LOVES what he does. Not only did he give us a good time, he joined in on the party too! Hands down, best day of my LIFE and it couldn't have gone down without Mike and his team! BOOK HIM

Submitted by Danica Bradshaw-hamlet on Monday, Jan 30, 2017

Join our Mailing List to Receive Marketing Tips